Journal of Forest Economics > Vol 18 > Issue 4

Non-market valuation of forest goods and services: Good practice guidelines

Pere Riera, , prieram@gmail.com Giovanni Signorello, , g.signorello@unict.it Mara Thiene, , mara.thiene@unipd.it Pierre-Alexandre Mahieu, , pamahieu@gmail.com Ståle Navrud, , stale.navrud@umb.no Pamela Kaval, , pam98k@yahoo.com Benedicte Rulleau, , benedicte.rulleau@iut-velizy.uvsq.fr Robert Mavsar, , robert.mavsar@gmail.com Lívia Madureira, , lmadurei@utad.pt Jürgen Meyerhoff, , juergen.meyerhoff@tu-berlin.de Peter Elsasser, , peter.elsasser@vti.bund.de Sandra Notaro, , sandra.notaro@unitn.it Maria De Salvo, , mdesalvo@unict.it Marek Giergiczny, , Simona Dragoi, , si_dragoi@yahoo.co.uk
 
Suggested Citation
Pere Riera, Giovanni Signorello, Mara Thiene, Pierre-Alexandre Mahieu, Ståle Navrud, Pamela Kaval, Benedicte Rulleau, Robert Mavsar, Lívia Madureira, Jürgen Meyerhoff, Peter Elsasser, Sandra Notaro, Maria De Salvo, Marek Giergiczny and Simona Dragoi (2012), "Non-market valuation of forest goods and services: Good practice guidelines", Journal of Forest Economics: Vol. 18: No. 4, pp 259-270. http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.jfe.2012.07.001

Published: 0/12/2012
© 0 2012 Pere Riera, Giovanni Signorello, Mara Thiene, Pierre-Alexandre Mahieu, ... Simona Dragoi
 
Subjects
 
Keywords
JEL Codes:Q51, Q23
Revealed preferencesStated preferencesBenefit transfer
 

Article Help

Share

Download article
In this article:
Introduction
Revealed preferences
Stated preferences
Benefit transfer and meta-analysis
Additional remarks

Abstract

The European COST Action E45 on European Forest Externalities (EUROFOREX) participants developed a set of good practice guidelines for the non-market valuation of forests, elaborating on stated and revealed preference methodologies, as well as benefit transfer and meta-analytical procedures. This article presents a summary of the guidelines.

DOI:10.1016/j.jfe.2012.07.001